BFP Executive Committee announced for 2019/20

Following the recent BFP conference and AGM in Brisbane at which over 80 people attended, we are pleased to announce the 2019/20 Executive Committee as elected by the members:

President: Angela Martyn
Vice-President: Wayne Roggero
Treasurer: Nathan Baker
Secretary: Anthony Gillett
Committee members: Ursula Boorman, Brent Giles, Ken Hanlon, Corin Jacka, Dacian Moses, Georgie Phillips, Henry Pilat

We welcome Angela Martyn as President and congratulate all committee members on their election. We thank out-going President Dacian Moses for his valued contribution over the past five years and also Andrew Rowan who has stepped down from the Committee.

BFP Executive Committee for 2017/2018

After a successful conference and AGM in Melbourne the following people have been elected to the BFP Executive committee for the upcoming year:

President : Dacian Moses
Treasurer : Nathan Baker
Secretary :

Management Committee : Anthony Gillett | Nick Nedechin | Henry Pilat  | Wayne Roggero | Andrew Rowan

At the following executive committee meeting Megan Caldwell was elected Secretary.

We congratulate them on their appointments and look forward to a successful year ahead.

BFP 2016 Annual Conference – Media Release

BFP ANNUAL CONFERENCE 2016 15 – 16 September 2016 Hobart

Registrations are now open for the 2016 Boutique Financial Planners Annual Conference being held at the Hobart Function and Conference Centre on Thursday 15th and Friday 16th September 2016.

The theme of this year’s conference “Going the Distance” reflects the fast and furious change that Financial Planners are constantly adapting to with a focus on going the distance with their clients.  The conference will be a mix of professional speakers and member presentations with plenty of time for Q&A and networking between members and commercial partners.

Guest speakers include:

  • Dante De Gori – Chief Executive Officer, FPA
  • Dean Lombardo – Founder, Effortless Engagement
  • Ian Tindale, Lawyer, Redchip Lawyers
  • Professor Michael Wesley, Director, Coral Bell School
  • Vicki Writer, The 360o Solution
  • Simon Russell, Founder and Director, Behavioural Finance Australia
  • Tristan Miller, Author, Run Like Crazy

The conference will take place in Hobart, for the second year running, where attendees will have the chance to take in the local sights including the Salamanca Markets, MONA and sample the outstanding wine and produce that Tasmania is famous for.

For full details on the conference please visit

For journalists interested in covering the event, please contact the BFP President, Dacian Moses, at